, 2019, Aaahh!!! Real Records, KRUMM108

New Album come available on LP, CD and Download
  1. Numbers Game
  2. Aveiro
  3. One Day at a Time
  4. Sleep
  5. Prince of the Palace
  6. 24 Hours (Come)
  7. (I’m Not) Icarus
  8. Placid Lake
  9. London

Making a real departure from Tim Holehouse’s normal material of mutant delta blues to a more alternative country feeling album. Recorded with a string trio, pedal steel guitar and various instruments at Silent City Studio with Robert Hobson who is know for producing more harsh albums; such as those of black metal band A Forest of Stars (of which two members appear on this record). Recorded in August 2017, the album is adventure into new sonic territories for all parties involved. Written over a 5 year period (initial demos started when writing previous albums Odd/Even and Hail) then sculpted (as well as saving to record the album as intended) over the next 5 years or so with arrangements and demos. It was a real labour of love to make this album as perfect as possible. Maybe a little look back to earlier album From the Dawn Chorus to make sure it was not rushed. Patience paid off.

Drawing comparisons from those who have heard the play in early play backs to The National, Leonard Cohen, Smog, Lambchop, Bonnie Prince Billy (who the song Prince of the Palace is a tribute to) and – perhaps rather unusually – Tony Bennett. Almost narrated stories unravel through string laden and various sounding pieces.

All released on Cambridge’s amazing Aaahh!!! Real Records again! On gatefold CD, download and special edition orange sunrise vinyl.

Buying options